Advertisement:

ANSU Revised Academic Calendar 2016/2017

Discussion in 'Polytechnics' started by Peptidebond, Jun 10, 2017.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

    • Super Moderator
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Forum Author
    • Guru Member

    Mr.Dayo Super Moderator

    Member Since:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    5,423
    Likes Received:
    688
    Current Phone:
    SAMSUNG J7PRIME
    Sponsored Links:
    The management of Anambra State University (ANSU) has published a revised academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

    According to the academic calendar, the details of academic events for 2016/2017 are now as follows;

    1st Semester Break for old students Monday 23/1/2017 to Sunday 12/2/2017.
    2nd Semester lectures for old students starts on Monday 13/2/2017.

    Matriculation Ceremonies hold on Thursday/Friday 16/2/2017 and 17/2/2017.

    1st Semester Exams for 100 Level Students begins on Monday 6/3/2017 to Friday 17/3/2017.

    2nd Semester Lectures begins for 100 Level Students on Monday 20/3/2017.

    Convocation Ceremonies 6th and 7th April 2017.
    2nd Semester Exams for all Students starts on Monday 12/6/2017 to Friday 30/6/2017.

    Regularization Exercise for academic staff- Tuesday 11th July, 2017

    Regularization Exercise for senior Administration & technical staff- July 12th, 2017

    Regularization Exercise for junior staff- July 13th, 2017

    A&P academic Appraisal meeting- Tues, July 18- 2017

    Council chamber igbariam campus- Weds, July 19th, 2017

    (SATS) appraisal meeting- Tuesday July 25- 2017

    Council chamber igbariam campus- Weds, July 19th, 2017

    A&P(Junior staff) appraisal meeting - Tues, August 1- 2017

    Council chamber igbariam campus- Wednesday August 12th, 2017

    Senate to approve 2016/17 Degree Examination Result And the 2017/18 academic calendar
    Long vacation ends - Saturday September 2, 2017 Old students Arrive & commence online registration for the 2017/18 session- Mon, Sept 4th, 2017
    Committee of Deans Meeting 2017/18 session- Weds Sept 13th October 2017
    Nation day- 1st October
    Senate Meeting- 25th October
    Note: The university community is to take note of the programme of events as stated above.

    The Vice chancellor wishes the students a successful exams and enjoins them to keep away from exams misconduct

Sponsored Links:

Sponsored Links:

Share This Page